Navigation

News & Calendars

Headlines & Happenings

Camilla Johnson ‘20 Explores Shakespeare, Research Through Fellowship at Folger

In late August, Camilla Johnson ‘20 was accepted as one of 15 Lily McKee High School Fellow at Folger Shakespeare Library. This selective fellowship is an intensive seminar and research experience.

Students who participate study language, printing, editing, history, and performance. Camilla met with scholars, artists, and Folger staff throughout the fall session, which took a deep dive into 1 Henry IV and allowed her to conduct original research on an object in its library.

Globally Minded Students Support Nigerian Entrepreneurship

Five Visitation students are eager to make a difference for one business in Nigeria. Together, they’re problem-solving and fundraising, led by Nicky Campos-Vasquez ‘21 as part of the Leadership Initiatives’ International Business Internship Program (IBIP). 

Meet Sharon O'Brien

For nearly 29 years, she’s been Mr. Kerns’ right-hand woman at Visitation. Sharon O’Brien is not only the heart of the Main Office and the gatekeeper to Mr. Kerns, but she’s also a past Visitation parent. Her daughter graduated in 1991, the year after Sharon began working here.

Meet Beatriz Rodriguez

She melts away your traffic troubles with her bright smile, keeps campus safe, and watches over “her girls” as they dart back and forth across the lane and parking lot; Campus Guard Beatriz Rodriguez gifts Visitation with more than just security.

News Search

Date Range
-

Calendar of Events

The Women Helping Women Drive
all day
Father-Daughter Mass & Brunch
-
Nolan Center
Salesian Community Sunday Mass
-
Nolan Center
Varsity Basketball vs. Art Turner Memorial Classic (Away)
Art Turner Memorial Classic
Day 4
all day
The Women Helping Women Drive
all day

Date Picker

December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Nov 25
Mon, Nov 26
Tue, Nov 27
Wed, Nov 28
Thu, Nov 29
Fri, Nov 30
Sat, Dec 1
Sun, Dec 2
Mon, Dec 3
Tue, Dec 4
Wed, Dec 5
Thu, Dec 6
Fri, Dec 7
Sat, Dec 8
Sun, Dec 9
Mon, Dec 10
Tue, Dec 11
Wed, Dec 12
Thu, Dec 13
Fri, Dec 14
Sat, Dec 15
Sun, Dec 16
Mon, Dec 17
Tue, Dec 18
Wed, Dec 19
Thu, Dec 20
Fri, Dec 21
Sat, Dec 22
Sun, Dec 23
Mon, Dec 24
Tue, Dec 25
Wed, Dec 26
Thu, Dec 27
Fri, Dec 28
Sat, Dec 29
Sun, Dec 30
Mon, Dec 31
Tue, Jan 1
Wed, Jan 2
Thu, Jan 3
Fri, Jan 4
Sat, Jan 5

Choose Your Calendar

  • Athletics Team Calendars

Search a Calendar

Results will show at top of calendar list.
Date Range
-