Navigation

Landing Slider

Welcome Alumnae!

At Visitation we are blessed to have an alumnae network that is over 6,500 strong, with alumnae living in almost every state and many living throughout the world. Our goal is to keep you engaged by developing events and programs that keep you connected to Visitation and to other alums.

This alumnae page is your resource for what’s happening on campus and with our alumnae all over the globe. With a calendar of events, alumnae profiles, and photo galleries you should be able to keep up even if you can’t always be here.

Social media and apps make it easier than ever to keep in touch with Visitation today.


Questions? Contact Director of Alumnae Relations Suzie Koones Egan ‘79 at suzie.egan@visi.org or 202.787.5679.

Upcoming Events

Columbus Day - Alumnae Day of Service
October 8

Come together with Visitation alumnae and their families to participate in a service project, putting together meal kits for the homeless. RSVP to the Paperless Post with more details.

Visi Views Archives

Alumnae Events

Future Alumnae Events

September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Aug 26
Mon, Aug 27
Tue, Aug 28
Wed, Aug 29
Thu, Aug 30
Fri, Aug 31
Sat, Sep 1
Sun, Sep 2
Mon, Sep 3
Tue, Sep 4
Wed, Sep 5
Thu, Sep 6
Fri, Sep 7
Sat, Sep 8
Sun, Sep 9
Mon, Sep 10
Tue, Sep 11
Wed, Sep 12
Thu, Sep 13
Fri, Sep 14
Sat, Sep 15
Sun, Sep 16
Mon, Sep 17
Tue, Sep 18
Wed, Sep 19
Thu, Sep 20
Fri, Sep 21
Sat, Sep 22
Sun, Sep 23
Mon, Sep 24
Tue, Sep 25
Wed, Sep 26
Thu, Sep 27
Fri, Sep 28
Sat, Sep 29
Sun, Sep 30
Mon, Oct 1
Tue, Oct 2
Wed, Oct 3
Thu, Oct 4
Fri, Oct 5
Sat, Oct 6

By the Numbers

girls

6,500+

alumnae

lamp

63

alumnae volunteers
at career day

gate

324

alumnae attended reunions

gv

23

alumnae events each year

give

over 50%

Visitation Fund donations are from alumnae and alumnae parents

5

2018-2019 School Year

Summer

2017-2018 School Year

Career Day 2018

Teddy Bear Tea

Winter Gold-White

MLK Day of Service

Columbus Day of Service

Thanksgiving Alumnae Party

Florida

New York

Boston

Alumnae News

Alumnae Association and Board

Every graduate is a member of the Georgetown Visitation Alumnae Association for life. The Alumnae Association serves its members through annual reunions, educational and spiritual programs, and Alumnae Association-sponsored gatherings. The Association also promotes our alumnae as a resource that can help Visitation reach its educational, fundraising, and other goals in accordance with the school’s mission statement.

We move toward these goals, fortified by the spiritual and educational values that helped to form us during our years at Visitation, and by the abiding friendships through which we continue to share these values.

Representing these women of faith, vision and purpose is our Alumnae Board. This vibrant community of volunteer graduates meets regularly on campus, serving as a voice for alumnae, helping to plan programs and events, as well as community outreach both in the DC area and other locations across the country. If you are interested in serving on the Alumnae Board or starting an Alumnae Chapter in your city, please contact Suzie Koones Egan ‘79 at suzie.egan@visi.org or 202.787.5679.

Alumnae Giving

Your gifts to the Visitation Fund are essential in so many ways. They help the school offer a challenging, innovative curriculum and outstanding athletic and performing arts programs; supplement salaries for experienced, creative faculty; and allow it to provide financial aid to qualified applicants in need. Finally, they make it possible for the school to supplement the Sisters' operating budget so we can all share in the spiritual and physical beauty of this special place. Make your gift today.

Contact Us!



Director of
Advancement and Alumnae Affairs

Nathalie Bergin Sullivan '71
nathalie.sullivan@visi.org
202.787.5676


Director of Alumnae Relations


Suzie Koones Egan '79
suzie.egan@visi.org
202.787.5679

Alumnae Board President


Megan Lucey Rounsaville '99

Stay Connected