Navigation

Landing Slider

Welcome Alumnae!

At Visitation we are blessed to have an alumnae network that is over 6,500 strong, with alumnae living in almost every state and many living throughout the world. Our goal is to keep you engaged by developing events and programs that keep you connected to Visitation and to other alums.

This alumnae page is your resource for what’s happening on campus and with our alumnae all over the globe. With a calendar of events, alumnae profiles, and photo galleries you should be able to keep up even if you can’t always be here.

Social media and apps make it easier than ever to keep in touch with Visitation today.


Questions? Contact Director of Alumnae Relations Suzie Koones Egan ‘79 at suzie.egan@visi.org or 202.787.5679.

Upcoming Events

Gold-White Homecoming
Saturday, March 3

1-4 p.m.

Dig out your old Gold-White sweatshirts and t-shirts and join us back on campus for Winter Gold-White!

  • Pep Rally at 1 p.m.
  • Basketball Game at 2 p.m.

Come watch in the gym or watch our live stream on the big screen in Lalor House. Enjoy mimosas with Wisey's sandwiches and cookies. Friends and family welcome!

For more information or to RSVP, please e-mail Suzie Koones Egan '79.

Visi Views Archives

Alumnae Events

Future Alumnae Events

February 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Jan 28
Mon, Jan 29
Tue, Jan 30
Wed, Jan 31
Thu, Feb 1
Fri, Feb 2
Sat, Feb 3
Sun, Feb 4
Mon, Feb 5
Tue, Feb 6
Wed, Feb 7
Thu, Feb 8
Fri, Feb 9
Sat, Feb 10
Sun, Feb 11
Mon, Feb 12
Tue, Feb 13
Wed, Feb 14
Thu, Feb 15
Fri, Feb 16
Sat, Feb 17
Sun, Feb 18
Mon, Feb 19
Tue, Feb 20
Wed, Feb 21
Thu, Feb 22
Fri, Feb 23
Sat, Feb 24
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Wed, Feb 28
Thu, Mar 1
Fri, Mar 2
Sat, Mar 3

By the Numbers

girls

6,500+

alumnae

lamp

63

alumnae volunteers
at career day

gate

324

alumnae attended reunions

gv

23

alumnae events each year

give

over 50%

Visitation Fund donations are from alumnae and alumnae parents

5

2017-2018 Alumnae Events

Florida

MLK Day of Service

Thanksgiving Alumnae Party

Columbus Day of Service

New York

Boston

Alumnae News

Alumnae Association and Board

Every graduate is a member of the Georgetown Visitation Alumnae Association for life. The Alumnae Association serves its members through annual reunions, educational and spiritual programs, and Alumnae Association-sponsored gatherings. The Association also promotes our alumnae as a resource that can help Visitation reach its educational, fundraising, and other goals in accordance with the school’s mission statement.

We move toward these goals, fortified by the spiritual and educational values that helped to form us during our years at Visitation, and by the abiding friendships through which we continue to share these values.

Representing these women of faith, vision and purpose is our Alumnae Board. This vibrant community of volunteer graduates meets regularly on campus, serving as a voice for alumnae, helping to plan programs and events, as well as community outreach both in the DC area and other locations across the country. If you are interested in serving on the Alumnae Board or starting an Alumnae Chapter in your city, please contact Suzie Koones Egan ‘79 at suzie.egan@visi.org or 202.787.5679.

Alumnae Giving

Your gifts to the Visitation Fund are essential in so many ways. They help the school offer a challenging, innovative curriculum and outstanding athletic and performing arts programs; supplement salaries for experienced, creative faculty; and allow it to provide financial aid to qualified applicants in need. Finally, they make it possible for the school to supplement the Sisters' operating budget so we can all share in the spiritual and physical beauty of this special place. Make your gift today.

Facebook

Loading from Facebook...

Twitter

Contact Us!



Director of
Advancement and Alumnae Affairs

Nathalie Bergin Sullivan '71
nathalie.sullivan@visi.org
202.787.5676


Director of Alumnae Relations


Suzie Koones Egan '79
suzie.egan@visi.org
202.787.5679

Alumnae Board President


Megan Lucey Rounsaville '99

Stay Connected

Powered by Finalsite