Board of Directors

Georgetown Visitation's Board of Directors was established in 1994 by a Resolution adopted by the Board of Trustees of the Sisters of Visitation, a corporation chartered by the Congress of the United States in 1828.

The Sisters delegated to the Board of Directors the operation and oversight of the school. Service on the Board is both an honor and a responsibility. While sustaining the unique history, character, and Salesian tradition of Georgetown Visitation, the Board is responsible for the operational integrity of the school and for the visionary planning that will ensure that the school remains strong both financially and academically.


Board Photo.jpg

2016-2017 Board Members

Daniel T. Ward
Chair of the Board

Marguerite Conley ’86

Sr. Mary Berchmans Hannan ’48 & '50
President Emerita & Monastery Superior

Daniel M. Kerns, Jr.
Head of School

Sister Jacqueline Burke, Ex Officio
Brian Bowers
Thomas Collamore 
Kathleen Curtin '79
Audrey Davis '82
Maury Devine 
Julie Donatelli '80 
Elizabeth Eck '89
Ann Sheehy Fowler ’86
James Gillespie
Sister Joanne Gonter, Ex Officio
Ann O'Neil Gradowski '81
Peter Hamm
Anne Griffith Hennessy '79
Rev. Matthew Hillyard, OSFS
Joseph Hynds
Adriene Van Edwards Jordan '79 
Dresden Koons '93
Jane Dammen McAuliffe '62
James T. Neill 
Pam Oetgen, Ex Officio 
Michele Singer Ross '82 
Terri Tanielian
John F. Treseler